heya folks!!!!! august sure was a month for me, but here’s all the good things that happened in it!
1st - finished editing DIch114!! THAT ONE WAS A TOUGHY BUT ALSO BOY HOWDY WAS THAT A LONG TIME AGO, HAHA,,,,,, also my bffe grace was over!!!! it was fun. we played clue and that ruled. i also wrote “i mb cried ab shadow the hedgehog?” on here so, uh take that as you will
2nd - watched a lot of hamilton vids and interviews and read interviews and got SUUUUUPER emotional about it!!!!! aaaaaaa. ALSO IT RAINED NICEICEICNICE
3rd - MY SISTER ARRIVED!!!!!!!!
4-6th - MOVING,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
7th - played half a game of DnD!!! was my first time actually playing. it was alright but i DEFINITELY needed to have a better grasp on my character instead of not trying to give them a personality at all whoops
9th - i started writing a very sincere fic about Elise from Sonic 06!! i had to stop at some point and when i sat back down at it, i couldn’t bring myself to finish. i got about 700 words down and it was actually decent, though??? there were some pretty neat concepts i was playing with too and maybe i’ll come back to it someday. maybe. laughs hollowly.
10th - i finally put all my clothes in my dresser after the move!!! aparently this was an extremely productive day all around!!!!! I ALSO FINISHED THE SORA SCENE IN CH115
11th - had some amazing talks re: namine and the wayfinder trio w/ my friends! listen. they adopt her. it’s fine.
12th - TODAY ME AND AER TALKED ABOUT!!!!!!! namine going and talking to aqua in the dark real. it was preeeeetty good. i also watched mlp and enjoyed myself!! i can’t remember if it was this day or another that i got an extremely unfair feel about luna ((I ALWAYS GET EXTREMELY UNFAIR FEELS ABOUT LUNA IT’S HELL))
13th - tadpole treble!!! i finally downloaded it!!!! I DIDN’T UM,,, PLAY MUCH OF IT,,,, but it’s fine. me and my lil sis watched steven univeres all morning and then we may have watched other things??? the calendar says “cartoons” as in general but i def only remember watching su..... unless we also watched mlp?? whatever. ANYWAY MAGIK WAS BACK AGAIN, and we played yahtzee, and i won, and it was super fun!!! (just in general. i was actually super surprised i won)
14th - played DnD with my fam this time!!! magik as the dm, me and my lil sis and my mom as the party. was pretty good, i made a well rounded character this time, she was a tank and could easily deal 50 damage and she ruled??? jess ruled.
15th - went swimming, played smash, was a pretty fun day with both my sisters!!! also started playing dragon age?? i think it was around here, might be off by a day but today says “dragon ageeeee” so, i assume
played mario party!!! with the fam!!!! it was fun ((MY LIL SIS MANAGED TO CREAM US BY SHEER LUCK)
16th - finished ch116, had a lot of feels about ftp riku haha (UNDERSTANDABLY SO)
beat tadpole treble!!! the final boss was super cool
ALSO I FOUND A SUPER AMAZING DAYS AU FIC TODAY AND IT TOOK ME FOREVER TO READ IT BUT PLEASE CHECK OUT WHY THE SUN SETS RED??? it’s an au where vexen survives CO in axel’s place and if you like replicas and awkward father/child relationships involving vexen then BOY
17th - i biked all the way to my college campus today!!! it’s a, pretty lengthy route (not super bad but like, it’s enough, when you haven’t ridden in a bike for like seven years) BUT I FINALLY MADE IT TO CAMPUS, ALL THE WAY THERE!!!! also i beat quest, uh, 425 in khux???? IT WAS ROUGH, THAT BOSS WAS ROUGH, BUT I BEAT HER FINALLY AND HHHOOOOOOOOOOO
18th - the adventure zone just absolutely WRECKED me. i forget which episode this was i just remember. junebug. it was junebug. MORRIGAN JOINED MY PARTY IN DRAGON AGE!!!!! had more ftp riku feels (understandably, still, 116/117 kinda lay them on hard) and put together a big playlist for him that’s mainly just “writing mood”---i mean to do this for the rest of the main ftpcast but, ha,,,, haha,,,,,, what is free time
19th - “brainstormed!” which is super vague, but alright, fine. i’m sure it went well. also i played more dragon age. i probably enjoyed that, too
20th - STAYED AT MY COSPLAY FRIEND’S HOUSE, GOT A LOT OF COSPLAY STUFF PUT TOGETHER, was good
21st - more dragon age
22nd - first day of classes!!! WENT WELL,,,,, got a lot of done writing in my notebook, like, on physical paper, and it was a p good feeling?? ((also writing on paper lets me color code dialogue with my colored pens and that’s soooooo nice))
((granted, not being able to write on my computer itself sucked SUPER bad eventually but it’s fine))
23rd - played euchre!! and scrabble!!!!!
24th - finally got to write on my computer,,,, for real,,,,,, it felt like it’d been 5000 yeras (between classes and dragon age and cosplay i don’t think i’d written on my comp for probably five days)
25th - final khx update....... i don’t play browser khx but i saw everyone screamign about it and hoOOOooOOOO. I dropped a borign class and picked up a better one which is super cool. also every adventure zone day is a good day. ALSO,,,,, MINDFUL EDUCATION,,,,
26th - i played more dnd!!!! this was with some of my sister’s friends so i wasn’t as involved as i was when i played with my fam but i’m???? i’m grateful. it was one crazy dnd game and i was glad i could witness it. what a beautiful wedding............................
28th - i played like four hours of dragon age
29th - someone in my astro class approached me and talked to me!!! ((update: she talked to me on wednesday too, as well as her friend and the guy sitting by us. HERE’S HOPING AFTER TWO MISSED DAYS OF CLASS THEY ARE STILL THERE FOR ME........))
31st - leliana and morrigan talked about DRESSES, it was SUCH a thing to listen to and i am so........ glad. also my astro prof was super sweet and understandign about homework AND I MANAGED TO GET ALL MY HOMEWOKR FOR HTE WEEKEND DONE.......!!!!!!!!!! BEFORE CON!!! SO I DIDN’T HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT IT!!!! that was a nice feeling haha